Some days I wake up and just don’t want to get out of bed. It’s not that I want to sleep. It’s more about the fact that, sometimes, bed seems like the safest place. The place I will, oddly, be most productive. Today is one of those days. It’s Monday. My down comforter has sprung a leak and there are down feathers scattered about. Yet still, I felt that the best option was to ignore the feathers, grab some iced tea, a cat and my laptop and climb back into bed to start in on the goals of the day. And it was working.

Until now.

You see, if I had not climbed back into bed I would not have been at the front window to see and hear The Men. There are group of them. In khaki pants and polo shirts. Holding notebooks. They are sniffing around the church building across the street. Saying things like…ok, not “like”…saying exactly this,  “I can see why they want to tear this thing down. This is prime real estate. And with all the changes that have happened around here.”  The words floated up to my window and stabbed me right here. In my safe, comfy place where I was going to be super-duper productive and let Monday roll right off my back.

Which leads me to more of the back story of why I started this blog. It is not about taking sides. It is about my perspective on living in the midst of change. Right smack in the middle of change. A controversial change, yes. But this blog is not about that. It’s about what I see, hear and experience as the changes happen. The story will become more clear as things develop.

Stay tuned, and Happy Monday!

Amy

The front window. Where all the action in this post happens.

